Department of Science & Technology CERN Centre for High Performance Computing IThemba LABS ALICE ATLAS ISOLDE Theoretical Physics


Various opportunities are available for postgraduate students within the SA-CERN programme.

For more information contact:


NamePositionAffiliationSA-CERN subprojectEmail
Prof Jean CleymansAcademicUCTSA-ISOLDE
Dr Zinhle ButheleziResearcher
Dr Thomas
Dr Siegfried FörtschResearcher
Dr Massimiliano MarchisonePost Doctoral FellowWITS / iThemba
Dr Amal SarkarPost Doctoral FellowiThemba
Prof Zeblon Z
Prof Alan CornelAcademicWITSSA-CERN/
Dr Mukhesh KumarPost Doctoral FellowWITSSA-CERN/THEORY
Prof Andre PeshierAcademicUCTSA-CERN/THEORY
Prof Azwinndini MurongaAcademicNMU (Summerstrand Campus South)SA-CERN/
Dr Will HorowitzAcademicUCTSA-CERN/THEORY
Prof Steven KarataglidisAcademicUJSA-CERN/
Ass. Prof Heribert WeigertAcademicUCTSA-CERN/
Dr Sylvain MogliacciResearcherUCTSA-CERN/
Dr Jong Soo KimResearcherWITSSA-CERN/THEORY
Dr Andrew
Prof Bruce
Dr Xifeng RuanAcademicWITSSA-ATLAS
Prof Simon
Dr Deepak
Dr Sahal YacoobAcademic
Prof Elias Sideras HaddadAcademicWITSSA-ATLAS
Dr Betty
Dr Debarati RoyPost Doctoral FellowWITSSA-ATLAS
Dr Yesenia HermándezPost Doctoral FellowWITSSA-ATLAS
Prof Nico
Prof Krish Bharuth-Ram AcademicUKZN /
Prof S. TriambakAcademic / SARChI
Assoc. Prof. Deena
Dr Hilary MasendaAcademicWITSSA-ISOLDE
Dr Mathis WiedekingResearcheriThemba
Dr SN Majola
Post Doctoral FellowStellenbosch / iThemba
Dr George O'Neill
Post Doctoral FellowUWCSA-ISOLDE


University of Cape Town
University of Johannesburg
University of KwaZulu-Natal
Nelson Mandela University
Durban University of Technology
University of the Western Cape
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
University of the Witwatersrand
University of Zululand